News‎ > ‎

April 2018 Balun Design for a Wide Bandwidth 200W PA

posted 16 Apr 2018, 07:01 by Dominic FitzPatrick   [ updated 16 Apr 2018, 07:07 ]
Originally presented at the European Microwave PA Forum this webinar presents the application and design of a printed Balun suitable for L-band (1350-1850 MHz) push-pull power amplifiers. The design begins with an idealized circuit simulation in Microwave Office using closed-form transmission line models followed by a more rigorous 2.5D planar EM simulation conducted using AXIEM. Measured results and techniques for analyzing the performance of components with non 50 ohm terminations are discussed.

April 26th 2018, 8 am PT/11 am ET/ 3 pm UTC
Click here for details: Balun Design Webinar
Comments